Blossom Stories : Enjoy every minute of life

February 14, 2007

My official trip to Geneva, Switzerland

Filed under: Travel — blossom2219 @ 9:40 pm

12 February 2007

 Geneva – Finally I got myself this far to this international city where many other international organizations headquarters are located. Things were so hectic before I came because it seems they, the people in Geneva, did not really want me to come. Thanks to the top guy I spoke with, they had to make it happen which is a real phenomenon of course for a local HR staff like me.

 

Nothing came easy indeed, starting from my persistent communication with head of the RMD until the invitation letter from headquarters so that I can apply my Swiss visa and Schengen visa. Not to mention the flight and accommodation in Geneva. From Jan 29 until my travel date, it seemed like ages, like there are 200 hours per day. I wqs so tired and had almost no energy left.

 

Then came the travel which I had to fly all by myself from Bangkok to London (15 hours or so) and from London to Geneva (1.5 hr only). I even missed the flight I was supposed to take from London to Geneva on that Monday morning due to the close schedule of the flight and the delay. What a day!! I left London Heathrow airport at 8.35 and arrived in Geneva around 10.50 hrs while it was raining and chilling.

 

I had no problems with the customs or taxi driver because I can speak French. And thank god the apartment they reserved for me is just lovely. It’s a one-bedroom apartment with a separate living room, kitchen and big bathroom, located in downtown Geneva. It is beautifully decorated in Swiss style but looks somehow like my condo in Bangkok so I started missing home already.

1 Comment »

  1. คอยติดตามอ่าน… เป็นแฟนคอลัมน์ไปซะแร้นนนเรา  ^^

    Comment by Unknown — April 6, 2007 @ 11:46 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

