Blossom Stories : Enjoy every minute of life

January 8, 2007

My Daughter’s Stage Performance :)

Filed under: Lifestyle — blossom2219 @ 1:02 am
As I mentioned earlier, getting my daughter to school is one of my 2006 highlights. I consider it one of my biggest professional achievements because of many reasons. I still remember how she cried the first couple of days when I took her to school, how her tears made me so weak like I never felt before in my entire life, how her begging me to stay with her at the school made me feel so guilty and question my own decision to take her to school. She was only 2 years and 10 months old. Yet deep in side, I knew I was doing the right thing and she is more capable than I can ever imagine.
 
Throughout the year, she learned so much and always loved going to school (after the first three days of crying) thanks to all her caring teachers and my supportive parents. At the end of the year, the school organised a party where all the kids in school get to perform some dances on stage. She sang along this beautiful song in tribute of the King with her classmates and performed a choreograhy with 5 older kids. Getting the makeup on her face is actually the most difficult part, though. I was so close at the stage to make sure that she saw me the whole time and that I don’t want to miss a thing. She is so pretty and I am really proud of her.
 
Now I really understand how parents all around the world love to boast about their kids, how smart they are, how adorable they are because at the end, it’s them, or for me, it’s my daughter that makes me feel the purpose of life, the light in her smile and the little hug "I love you mummy" that makes it worth giving up everything under the sun.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

