Blossom Stories : Enjoy every minute of life

August 17, 2006

My Father the Hero

Filed under: Lifestyle — blossom2219 @ 10:44 pm

 

 

I owe my parents so much and I am so thankful that I am their child. Dear mummy and daddy, I would like to let you know you are the most important persons in my life and I wish there were any other ways I could tell you better. Without you, I could not have come this far and it could not have been so wonderful for me. I would like to thank you for the life, the love, the care and the support you gave and have been giving still to me. I want everyone in this world know that I am so proud to be your daughter and I am so proud with they way you brought me up.

 

And even now that I am a parent, a mother of Uk Uk, I know that the love and the care you have for me still never fade. I know I can always always rely on you in time of emergency and need and I know that you would do anything you can to help me out, without asking, criticizing or making me feel so guilty in the least. I love you so much and I wish my daughter would feel the same with me. I don’t know if I will do a good job being a mother but I will try.

 

There are times that I desperately need help and there seems to be no one for me at all but you are always there, mom and dad. I waited for the bus late at night to get home and when I called you, you rode on your motorcycle and picked me up. Today, December 25,2003, again I accidentally locked the car with the engine on and left the key and everything else, including Uk Uk’s milk in the car. We were at Thonglor and my husband was so overly upset about this. I called you on your mobile and knew that you would come to help me with the car key. It took you less than half and hour to get on the fifth floor and got down on the motorbike to save me. I don’t want to compare, but it is even faster that it takes my husband to come home from Reuters Software in the evening. I was speechless. I know I am the trouble maker but I am always proud that I could solve the problem right away with your help. As usual, you came and did not even ask why I was so stupid to do such a thing. I know I am never stupid in your eyes, daddy.

 

Today, l learn that I am not really good with technical stuff. How the hell was I supposed to know that the goddamn car door would automatically lock itself when the engine starts. This car remote is really getting on my nerve but I don’t care. I know how to prevent it from happening again in the future and I solved the problem so beautifully this time. My father is the hero as he has always been. I am 100 percent sure that he is faster than any guy from the closest garage in the area or my husband’s cousin. I am so thankful you were there for me. You and mom have always been the wonderful resource persons for me. Nothing can ever compare to both of you.

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

