Blossom Stories : Enjoy every minute of life

March 9, 2006

A Journal to my pumpkin

Filed under: Uncategorized — blossom2219 @ 12:22 pm

November 9, 2002

 

My dear baby, when you are big enough to read and understand things, I hope you will be happy about what you are going to read. This coming Wednesday, you will be 16 weeks old  in my tummy. It is so exciting, so wonderful and so difficult at the same time to have you in me. One thing  you should know, you father loves you so much and has been waiting for you. I am sure you will love him as well. He is a good, gentle and nice person and that’s why I love him. He is very good at taking care of children so I am sure he will do a great job taking care of you.

He gave up so many things that  he loved for us. He always tries to take good care of me even when I am not pregnant. When we know that I am pregnant, he was so excited. He talks to you every day, telling you that he’s your dad and telling you to be a good kid, not to be stubborn like me.

His parents and sisters are also excited about you and I think your dad wants them to bring you up. I wish I could be with you all the time, taking care of you, watching you grow and listening to the first word you speak, but I know that I may not be able to do so. I am a working woman and we need the money to survive in the society. My job is not that bad. Don’t think that I love you less than my job ‘cause it is not so. I promise that I will be with you every minute during the maternity leave. Though it is 90 days, I will do my best. I don’t know if I will be a good mum but I will try.

                                                                                                    (to be continued)

 

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

